Board of directors

Lennart Nordfors

Lennart Nordfors

ChairmanLennart has a background as Deputy Party Secretary and International Officer for Folkpartiet (Liberal Party of Sweden). He currently works at Gullers Grupp.

Bild Lars

Lars Leijonborg


Chairman of Folkpartiet Liberalerna (Liberal Party of Sweden) 1997-2007. Minister of Education 2006-2007 and Deputy Minister of Education 2007-2009.



Fredrik Malm

Member of Parliament for Liberalerna (Liberal Party of Sweden) and former Chairperson of the Liberal Youth. Especially engaged in the Middle East region.

Fredrik Svensson stor

Fredrik Svensson

Senior Advisor at the International Secretariat of the Swedish Parliament and former International Secretary for the Liberalerna (Liberal Party of Sweden). Has a passion for LGBT-issues.


Hanna Gerdes

Hanna is a human rights lawyer and liberal politician in Stockholm. She has worked as a legal expert at the Swedish government, at the HQ of the Swedish Armed Forces, the Swedish Fund for Human Rights and the Disability Ombudsman.



Olle Schmidt

Former Member of the European Parliament for the Liberal Party of Sweden and strongly committed to Human Rights issues. He has been heavily involved in the campaign for the release of Dawit Isaak.

Bild Rehnberg

Anders Rehnberg

Advisor at the Brussels Office of the Confederation of Swedish Enterprise. Former Foreign Affairs Spokesperson of the Swedish Liberal Youth and Vice President of International Federation of Liberal Youth (IFLRY).



maria w

Maria Weimer


karin k

Karin Karlsbro


Member of the European Parliament for Liberalerna (Swedish Liberal Party) and heads the party's Green Network (Green Liberals). Former Chief of Staff at the Government Offices of Sweden. 


isabel 2

Isabel Sommerfeld  

Isabel is a human rights lawyer and works as a civil investigator at the Swedish Police with juvenile delinquency. She has formerly worked as a freelance journalist and founded Info Belarus – a Human Rights and Information NGO. She was an intern at SILC and has been vice chairperson of the Liberal Youth.